Headlines

The latest news from the Sandhills News Team
201 Fayetteville woman runs from police diches pot Wednesday, 21 December 2011 322
202 Two familiar names bringing in Dunkin' Donuts Wednesday, 21 December 2011 370
203 More children are visiting non-profit dental clinic Tuesday, 20 December 2011 214
204 New district lines causing shift in representation Friday, 16 December 2011 280
205 Congressman Coble admitted to hospital Wednesday, 14 December 2011 222
206 Both Hoke hospital projects rejected by state Wednesday, 14 December 2011 308
207 Popular Southern Pines Mayor ends public service Thursday, 15 December 2011 331
208 Pinehurst High School placed on Lockdown Wednesday, 14 December 2011 1883
209 Echo Dam repair won't be rushed Wednesday, 07 December 2011 317
210 Moore County opposes Route 1 bypass Wednesday, 07 December 2011 1546
211 Moore's unemployment rate dips in new survey Thursday, 08 December 2011 1787
212 Robbins Police Officer indicted by Grand Jury Thursday, 08 December 2011 1933
213 Funeral Held For Fallen Moore County Deputy Tuesday, 13 December 2011 1972
214 Moore Deputy Shot On Duty Thursday, 08 December 2011 1610
215 Sandhills Children’s Center receives Van as prize Wednesday, 07 December 2011 578
216 First Class mail may cease with new plan Tuesday, 06 December 2011 208
217 Southern Pines ordinance to get a tweak Tuesday, 06 December 2011 310
218 Sewer line approval could help create jobs Friday, 23 September 2011 514
219 Hoke hospital fight could be settled by judge Friday, 23 September 2011 528
220 One bridge down and more to go for Robbins Friday, 23 September 2011 531
221 Other water options possible for Robbins Friday, 16 September 2011 202
222 Robbins expected to OK sale of alcohol Friday, 16 September 2011 351
223 The other Hardy brother..in trouble too...again! Wednesday, 21 September 2011 597
224 Aberdeen man accused of unexplained shooting Wednesday, 21 September 2011 689
225 New apartment complex gets challenged again Wednesday, 21 September 2011 602
226 Cape Fear Valley breaks ground on new hospital Tuesday, 20 September 2011 613
227 Local wrestler arrested again for impaired driving Tuesday, 20 September 2011 283
228 A series of wells could solve water problems Tuesday, 20 September 2011 286
229 Hoke County hospital fight continues quietly Thursday, 15 September 2011 817
230 Robbins attorney uses law to halt secret meetings Thursday, 15 September 2011 530
231 Southern Pines still uneasy with power plant plan Wednesday, 14 September 2011 506
232 GOP candidate to be speaker at fundraiser Wednesday, 14 September 2011 489
233 Local residents opposed to waste fueled plant Tuesday, 13 September 2011 435
234 Water contamination caused by local company Friday, 09 September 2011 410
235 Murder / suicide results in 2 dead 1 wounded Friday, 09 September 2011 430
236 Hardy Boy gets 10 days jail for drugs Friday, 09 September 2011 510
237 Stewart jurors could have deadlocked Wednesday, 07 September 2011 443
238 Georgia woman cooking meth in her car Wednesday, 07 September 2011 457
239 Possible tornado touchdown in CCNC Tuesday, 06 September 2011 894
240 Stewart found guilty of Second Degree Murder Sunday, 04 September 2011 446
241 Woman murdered in Downtown Southern Pines Thursday, 01 September 2011 606
242 Witness says Stewart was in control of his faculties Tuesday, 30 August 2011 460
243 Drugs and disorder may have led to Stewart attack Friday, 26 August 2011 578
244 Stewart trial continues with defense witnesses Thursday, 25 August 2011 487
245 Southern Pines street paving delayed until March Thursday, 25 August 2011 446
246 Northside resident scores settlement from SLHA Wednesday, 24 August 2011 518
247 Hardy Boy in trouble with the law again Monday, 22 August 2011 1235
248 Local golfer wins Championship on PGA Tour Monday, 22 August 2011 662
249 Pinehurst Post Office closing it's doors Friday, 19 August 2011 872
250 Stewart prosecution rests their case Friday, 19 August 2011 655
251 Stewart trial continues with more testimony Thursday, 18 August 2011 423
252 Blood evidence presented at Stewart Trial Friday, 12 August 2011 410
253 Team of professionals to evaluate Village Friday, 12 August 2011 410
254 NC company by Aberdeen apartment complex Friday, 12 August 2011 509
255 Surprise revalation keeps Stewart's wife from stand Thursday, 11 August 2011 459
256 Two airmen with local ties die in copter crash Thursday, 11 August 2011 423
257 Witnesses relay stories of encounters with Stewart Friday, 05 August 2011 401
258 Local commissioner helps to save the Myrtles Friday, 05 August 2011 473
259 Stewart trials continues with more testimony Tuesday, 09 August 2011 438
260 Unemployment still a concern in our region Tuesday, 09 August 2011 440
261 Day 2 of Stewart trial brings more details Tuesday, 02 August 2011 481
262 Hero cop testifies, describes killer's plea Thursday, 04 August 2011 582
263 SBI investigating local firm over stimulus money Thursday, 04 August 2011 545
264 Witness recalls rampage as Stewart trial continues Wednesday, 03 August 2011 427
265 A Drunk Motorist didn’t know when to quit. Wednesday, 03 August 2011 550
266 Stewart trial to move to Carthage next week Friday, 22 July 2011 548
267 Fire near Cameron almost under control Thursday, 21 July 2011 320
268 Aberdeen man in jail for burglary Thursday, 21 July 2011 630
269 Approval given for 3 new Pine Forest courses Thursday, 21 July 2011 362
270 Elderly hero saves her daughter from rabid fox Wednesday, 20 July 2011 580
271 Water restrictions in effect for Southern Pines Wednesday, 20 July 2011 314
272 Potential jurors released from duty in Stewart trial Tuesday, 19 July 2011 274
273 Another CCNC home damaged by Lightning fire Friday, 15 July 2011 271
274 Jury selection continues in Robert Stewart trial Friday, 15 July 2011 262
275 Pinehurst Post Office to cease operations Aug 19th Tuesday, 12 July 2011 326
276 Housing Development back on Council agenda Tuesday, 12 July 2011 325
277 Youth Center halts operations after 9 decades Saturday, 09 July 2011 327
278 Former Taylortown Police Chief wins in court Friday, 08 July 2011 412
279 Hoke County backs Firsthealth hospital bid Thursday, 07 July 2011 333
280 Black bear wanders through Southern Pines Wednesday, 06 July 2011 296
281 Death sentence upheld for local murderer Friday, 01 July 2011 253
282 Vass gets sewer system upgrades Wednesday, 22 June 2011 290
283 Women voters advocates redistricting voters Tuesday, 21 June 2011 1090
284 Local pilot escapes injury after ultralight crash Tuesday, 21 June 2011 257
285 New statue adornes entrance to The O'Neal School Monday, 20 June 2011 395
286 Search for water in Moore County continues Monday, 20 June 2011 1212
287 Test scores show disparity between local schools Friday, 17 June 2011 886
288 Local man found after drowning on Carthage pond Wednesday, 15 June 2011 721
289 Landmark status not an issue for Pinehurst plan Wednesday, 15 June 2011 584
290 Coble joins coalition to take on President Wednesday, 15 June 2011 323
291 Local wrestler back in court on the 27th Tuesday, 14 June 2011 342
292 Housing development vote coming July 19th Monday, 13 June 2011 385
293 Water worries continue throughout Moore County Monday, 13 June 2011 386
294 Empty Carthage building to get new occupant Saturday, 11 June 2011 561
295 County budget vote to happen at June 21st meeting Saturday, 11 June 2011 548
296 Mandatory water restrictions imposed Wednesday, 08 June 2011 419
297 Eagle Springs couple arrested for marijuana Wednesday, 08 June 2011 976
298 Robbery victim arrested by police Wednesday, 08 June 2011 365
299 Cracker Barrel to open next month Tuesday, 07 June 2011 379
300 Settlement reached in hole-in-one / car dispute Tuesday, 07 June 2011 466

Page 3 of 4

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 Next > End >>
listenlive_greybar
St. Josephs_potterbanner
jerseymikes_bar
rowlandandyauger_145 edible_banner



St. Josephs_bikerbanner