Headlines

The latest news from the Sandhills News Team
201 Aaron Spence selected as new Superintendant Wednesday, 21 December 2011 310
202 Congressman Coble remains in the hospital Wednesday, 21 December 2011 208
203 Fayetteville woman runs from police diches pot Wednesday, 21 December 2011 342
204 Two familiar names bringing in Dunkin' Donuts Wednesday, 21 December 2011 415
205 More children are visiting non-profit dental clinic Tuesday, 20 December 2011 230
206 New district lines causing shift in representation Friday, 16 December 2011 293
207 Congressman Coble admitted to hospital Wednesday, 14 December 2011 237
208 Both Hoke hospital projects rejected by state Wednesday, 14 December 2011 328
209 Popular Southern Pines Mayor ends public service Thursday, 15 December 2011 364
210 Pinehurst High School placed on Lockdown Wednesday, 14 December 2011 1897
211 Echo Dam repair won't be rushed Wednesday, 07 December 2011 333
212 Moore County opposes Route 1 bypass Wednesday, 07 December 2011 1570
213 Moore's unemployment rate dips in new survey Thursday, 08 December 2011 1804
214 Robbins Police Officer indicted by Grand Jury Thursday, 08 December 2011 1965
215 Funeral Held For Fallen Moore County Deputy Tuesday, 13 December 2011 1987
216 Moore Deputy Shot On Duty Thursday, 08 December 2011 1650
217 Sandhills Children’s Center receives Van as prize Wednesday, 07 December 2011 608
218 First Class mail may cease with new plan Tuesday, 06 December 2011 228
219 Southern Pines ordinance to get a tweak Tuesday, 06 December 2011 329
220 Sewer line approval could help create jobs Friday, 23 September 2011 541
221 Hoke hospital fight could be settled by judge Friday, 23 September 2011 545
222 One bridge down and more to go for Robbins Friday, 23 September 2011 546
223 Other water options possible for Robbins Friday, 16 September 2011 216
224 Robbins expected to OK sale of alcohol Friday, 16 September 2011 373
225 The other Hardy brother..in trouble too...again! Wednesday, 21 September 2011 616
226 Aberdeen man accused of unexplained shooting Wednesday, 21 September 2011 710
227 New apartment complex gets challenged again Wednesday, 21 September 2011 624
228 Cape Fear Valley breaks ground on new hospital Tuesday, 20 September 2011 649
229 Local wrestler arrested again for impaired driving Tuesday, 20 September 2011 303
230 A series of wells could solve water problems Tuesday, 20 September 2011 305
231 Hoke County hospital fight continues quietly Thursday, 15 September 2011 831
232 Robbins attorney uses law to halt secret meetings Thursday, 15 September 2011 554
233 Southern Pines still uneasy with power plant plan Wednesday, 14 September 2011 520
234 GOP candidate to be speaker at fundraiser Wednesday, 14 September 2011 505
235 Local residents opposed to waste fueled plant Tuesday, 13 September 2011 451
236 Water contamination caused by local company Friday, 09 September 2011 423
237 Murder / suicide results in 2 dead 1 wounded Friday, 09 September 2011 443
238 Hardy Boy gets 10 days jail for drugs Friday, 09 September 2011 534
239 Stewart jurors could have deadlocked Wednesday, 07 September 2011 461
240 Georgia woman cooking meth in her car Wednesday, 07 September 2011 475
241 Possible tornado touchdown in CCNC Tuesday, 06 September 2011 913
242 Stewart found guilty of Second Degree Murder Sunday, 04 September 2011 466
243 Woman murdered in Downtown Southern Pines Thursday, 01 September 2011 625
244 Witness says Stewart was in control of his faculties Tuesday, 30 August 2011 474
245 Drugs and disorder may have led to Stewart attack Friday, 26 August 2011 600
246 Stewart trial continues with defense witnesses Thursday, 25 August 2011 509
247 Southern Pines street paving delayed until March Thursday, 25 August 2011 457
248 Northside resident scores settlement from SLHA Wednesday, 24 August 2011 537
249 Hardy Boy in trouble with the law again Monday, 22 August 2011 1359
250 Local golfer wins Championship on PGA Tour Monday, 22 August 2011 679
251 Pinehurst Post Office closing it's doors Friday, 19 August 2011 954
252 Stewart prosecution rests their case Friday, 19 August 2011 670
253 Stewart trial continues with more testimony Thursday, 18 August 2011 439
254 Blood evidence presented at Stewart Trial Friday, 12 August 2011 423
255 Team of professionals to evaluate Village Friday, 12 August 2011 422
256 NC company by Aberdeen apartment complex Friday, 12 August 2011 522
257 Surprise revalation keeps Stewart's wife from stand Thursday, 11 August 2011 488
258 Two airmen with local ties die in copter crash Thursday, 11 August 2011 434
259 Witnesses relay stories of encounters with Stewart Friday, 05 August 2011 415
260 Local commissioner helps to save the Myrtles Friday, 05 August 2011 485
261 Stewart trials continues with more testimony Tuesday, 09 August 2011 452
262 Unemployment still a concern in our region Tuesday, 09 August 2011 452
263 Day 2 of Stewart trial brings more details Tuesday, 02 August 2011 496
264 Hero cop testifies, describes killer's plea Thursday, 04 August 2011 598
265 SBI investigating local firm over stimulus money Thursday, 04 August 2011 565
266 Witness recalls rampage as Stewart trial continues Wednesday, 03 August 2011 444
267 A Drunk Motorist didn’t know when to quit. Wednesday, 03 August 2011 571
268 Stewart trial to move to Carthage next week Friday, 22 July 2011 563
269 Fire near Cameron almost under control Thursday, 21 July 2011 335
270 Aberdeen man in jail for burglary Thursday, 21 July 2011 720
271 Approval given for 3 new Pine Forest courses Thursday, 21 July 2011 379
272 Elderly hero saves her daughter from rabid fox Wednesday, 20 July 2011 603
273 Water restrictions in effect for Southern Pines Wednesday, 20 July 2011 328
274 Potential jurors released from duty in Stewart trial Tuesday, 19 July 2011 294
275 Another CCNC home damaged by Lightning fire Friday, 15 July 2011 287
276 Jury selection continues in Robert Stewart trial Friday, 15 July 2011 286
277 Pinehurst Post Office to cease operations Aug 19th Tuesday, 12 July 2011 341
278 Housing Development back on Council agenda Tuesday, 12 July 2011 342
279 Youth Center halts operations after 9 decades Saturday, 09 July 2011 345
280 Former Taylortown Police Chief wins in court Friday, 08 July 2011 452
281 Hoke County backs Firsthealth hospital bid Thursday, 07 July 2011 351
282 Black bear wanders through Southern Pines Wednesday, 06 July 2011 315
283 Death sentence upheld for local murderer Friday, 01 July 2011 267
284 Vass gets sewer system upgrades Wednesday, 22 June 2011 302
285 Women voters advocates redistricting voters Tuesday, 21 June 2011 1149
286 Local pilot escapes injury after ultralight crash Tuesday, 21 June 2011 270
287 New statue adornes entrance to The O'Neal School Monday, 20 June 2011 454
288 Search for water in Moore County continues Monday, 20 June 2011 1303
289 Test scores show disparity between local schools Friday, 17 June 2011 912
290 Local man found after drowning on Carthage pond Wednesday, 15 June 2011 744
291 Landmark status not an issue for Pinehurst plan Wednesday, 15 June 2011 597
292 Coble joins coalition to take on President Wednesday, 15 June 2011 338
293 Local wrestler back in court on the 27th Tuesday, 14 June 2011 362
294 Housing development vote coming July 19th Monday, 13 June 2011 406
295 Water worries continue throughout Moore County Monday, 13 June 2011 410
296 Empty Carthage building to get new occupant Saturday, 11 June 2011 583
297 County budget vote to happen at June 21st meeting Saturday, 11 June 2011 567
298 Mandatory water restrictions imposed Wednesday, 08 June 2011 443
299 Eagle Springs couple arrested for marijuana Wednesday, 08 June 2011 1000
300 Robbery victim arrested by police Wednesday, 08 June 2011 386

Page 3 of 4

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 Next > End >>
listenlive_greybar
C Cups Cupcakery - Gourmet Cupcakes and More
rowlandandyauger_145 edible_banner
Sedgewick Homes - See their Design Center in Pinebluff



C Cups Cupcakery - Gourmet Cupcakes and More