Headlines

The latest news from the Sandhills News Team
101 Local firm asks Village for a Gambling Permit Friday, 13 July 2012 272
102 Southern Pines earns All American City title Tuesday, 03 July 2012 314
103 Safety Center could bear name of fallen officer Friday, 22 June 2012 381
104 Body recovered indetified as local missing man Wednesday, 27 June 2012 379
105 Overnight murder in Southern Pines Wednesday, 27 June 2012 467
106 Southern Pines enacts water restrictions Friday, 22 June 2012 563
107 Firsthealth breaks ground on Hoke County Hospital Friday, 01 June 2012 542
108 Vacant positions could be vacated to save money Wednesday, 30 May 2012 381
109 Arts Center not dead...a new plan emerges Friday, 25 May 2012 342
110 Performing Arts Center to be put on hold.....for now Wednesday, 23 May 2012 373
111 KFC robbed at gunpoint by 2 young men Thursday, 24 May 2012 348
112 Local man charged for helping NJ teen run away Tuesday, 22 May 2012 366
113 Commissioner proposes logical way to cut spending Tuesday, 22 May 2012 356
114 SP Police respond to shots fired in Brookside Apts Tuesday, 22 May 2012 580
115 8 local residents caught up in gambling raid Friday, 18 May 2012 395
116 Moore County Schools to keep current funding Thursday, 17 May 2012 358
117 New library design won't infringe on Village Green Wednesday, 16 May 2012 480
118 More rabies cases could pop up in Moore County Friday, 11 May 2012 369
119 Another parking lot robbery this time in Aberdeen Thursday, 10 May 2012 296
120 Pinehurst driver crashes through shop window Thursday, 10 May 2012 286
121 Election brings big headlines and familiar names Wednesday, 09 May 2012 328
122 Woman facing multiple charges after plant theft Thursday, 03 May 2012 239
123 Battle begins for extra hospital beds in Hoke Thursday, 03 May 2012 282
124 Register for Southern Pines Summer Camps Thursday, 10 May 2012 581
125 Pinehurst picks new logo and slogan Wednesday, 02 May 2012 817
126 Two local stores fined for price-scanning errors Thursday, 03 May 2012 390
127 Firsthealth Hoke County hospital project expands Thursday, 03 May 2012 628
128 Primary elections could draw record crowds Tuesday, 01 May 2012 359
129 Residents chase burglers into the woods Friday, 27 April 2012 307
130 Given Memorial Library looking towards expansion Thursday, 26 April 2012 370
131 Downtown park coming to Southern Pines Wednesday, 25 April 2012 273
132 Tests continue in search for Robbins water solution Wednesday, 25 April 2012 260
133 Fort Bragg dedicates statue to Southern Pines hero Friday, 06 April 2012 346
134 Commissioners address same sex marriage Wednesday, 04 April 2012 371
135 Land Trust partners with Army for land purchase Wednesday, 04 April 2012 375
136 Relay for Life visiting local Tax Office Tuesday, 03 April 2012 343
137 Unemployment rises in new figures for Moore County Thursday, 22 March 2012 325
138 Could Southern Pines institute Back-In parking Thursday, 22 March 2012 367
139 Chareges finally come down for 15month old crime Thursday, 22 March 2012 361
140 New Urgent Care facility opening in Southern Pines Wednesday, 21 March 2012 1293
141 SCC Flyers Soar to Victory in Nationals Monday, 19 March 2012 450
142 Sandhills Flyers Reach the Nationals Monday, 12 March 2012 385
143 Aberdeen Blood Drive A Great Success Tuesday, 06 March 2012 297
144 Zoning law changes show support for Pine Needles Wednesday, 29 February 2012 508
145 Pinebluff Branch of First Bank will remain open Thursday, 01 March 2012 280
146 Free tax prep for Police and Rescue personnel Thursday, 01 March 2012 725
147 Gas leak at Kohl's construction site Monday, 27 February 2012 486
148 Moore County to pay for communication system Thursday, 23 February 2012 237
149 Firsthealth reopens Richmond Memorial Thursday, 23 February 2012 232
150 Pinehurst aims to boost ecosystem Wednesday, 22 February 2012 208
151 More wastewater problems in Southern Pines Wednesday, 22 February 2012 242
152 House fire outside Pinebluff on Thursday Thursday, 23 February 2012 290
153 Southern Pines man faces serious charges Wednesday, 22 February 2012 362
154 Local school lunches found to be deficient Friday, 17 February 2012 263
155 Father & son duo suspiscious of airport funding Tuesday, 21 February 2012 283
156 Richmond Memorial Hospital closes it's doors for bats Tuesday, 21 February 2012 306
157 Liberty Tax to offer free tax prep for teachers Tuesday, 21 February 2012 861
158 Dry cleaner catches fire in Aberdeen overnight Thursday, 16 February 2012 358
159 Aaron Spence takes over as Superintendent Tuesday, 07 February 2012 753
160 Emergency responders called to O’Neal School Thursday, 09 February 2012 523
161 Car hits Cracker Barrel Restaurant Friday, 03 February 2012 453
162 Stabbing victim flown To trauma center Monday, 30 January 2012 568
163 House catches fire near Lobelia Saturday, 28 January 2012 392
164 Scooter accident injures driver in Aberdeen Saturday, 28 January 2012 328
165 South Street RR crossing in Aberdeen reopened Saturday, 28 January 2012 392
166 Meetings being held to preserve Moore County Wednesday, 25 January 2012 249
167 Taylortown Police release shooting details Wednesday, 25 January 2012 429
168 Pinebluff's only bank could close before April Thursday, 26 January 2012 273
169 4 year old returned to happy mother Tuesday, 24 January 2012 332
170 Meeting called to discuss Robbins Manager mess Friday, 20 January 2012 345
171 Union Pines student being tried as an adult Friday, 20 January 2012 316
172 Robbery reported in Food Lion parking lot Tuesday, 17 January 2012 587
173 Foxfire pursuing new single family ordinance Tuesday, 17 January 2012 295
174 Liberty Tax to donate to Animal Advocates Tuesday, 17 January 2012 226
175 Ft. Bragg paratrooper found dead at home Thursday, 12 January 2012 355
176 County's land use plan to get an update Thursday, 12 January 2012 262
177 Local girl wins Outstanding Teen competition Thursday, 12 January 2012 285
178 Candlelight Vigil For Missing Toddler Thursday, 12 January 2012 356
179 Missing Moore County monkey found Monday, 09 January 2012 289
180 Council could authorize study for Arts Center Monday, 09 January 2012 292
181 Child Abduction Update: George McFalls II Tuesday, 10 January 2012 607
182 Burger King robbed, suspect description released Sunday, 08 January 2012 303
183 2 die in fire on Heflin Road Thursday, 05 January 2012 257
184 Diaper wearing monkey loose in Southern Pines Thursday, 05 January 2012 411
185 Village considering Performing Arts Center Saturday, 07 January 2012 240
186 Missing man found deceased in Aberdeen Thursday, 05 January 2012 1241
187 Fatal Fire Outside Aberdeen Today Wednesday, 04 January 2012 479
188 New regime inherits old problems in Pinehurst Friday, 30 December 2011 257
189 Village puts up hurdle for local developer Wednesday, 28 December 2011 178
190 Bryce Kennedy to play at NC State Thursday, 29 December 2011 324
191 Congressman Coble returns to Greensboro Thursday, 29 December 2011 198
192 Pinehurst installs outdoor riding area Thursday, 29 December 2011 228
193 Aberdeen woman charged with child neglect Friday, 23 December 2011 405
194 Vass motorcyclist dies after collision on McCaskill Rd Friday, 23 December 2011 234
195 Hunting accident reported in North Moore County Monday, 26 December 2011 298
196 Arrest made in Carthage shooting Saturday, 24 December 2011 271
197 Aaron Spence selected as new Superintendant Wednesday, 21 December 2011 282
198 Congressman Coble remains in the hospital Wednesday, 21 December 2011 182
199 Fayetteville woman runs from police diches pot Wednesday, 21 December 2011 300
200 Two familiar names bringing in Dunkin' Donuts Wednesday, 21 December 2011 341

Page 2 of 4

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 Next > End >>
usopen_countdown_top
usopen_countdown_bottom
Upcoming Community Eventscalandar_line
FREE Weight-loss Surgery Seminar
April 21, 2014 (6:00 PM)
Spectrum Eyewear Show
April 29, 2014 (12:00 PM)
Cinco de Mayo Pooch Parade
May 10, 2014 (3:00 PM)
View our entire Community Calendar
listenlive_greybar
Aging Outreach Services - Care Management  - Home Care Services
rowlandandyauger_145 edible_banner



John Cole\'s Plumbing - for emergencies call 910-639-4933