Headlines

The latest news from the Sandhills News Team
201 Aberdeen woman charged with child neglect Friday, 23 December 2011
202 Two familiar names bringing in Dunkin' Donuts Wednesday, 21 December 2011
203 Fayetteville woman runs from police diches pot Wednesday, 21 December 2011
204 Congressman Coble remains in the hospital Wednesday, 21 December 2011
205 Aaron Spence selected as new Superintendant Wednesday, 21 December 2011
206 More children are visiting non-profit dental clinic Tuesday, 20 December 2011
207 New district lines causing shift in representation Friday, 16 December 2011
208 Popular Southern Pines Mayor ends public service Thursday, 15 December 2011
209 Pinehurst High School placed on Lockdown Wednesday, 14 December 2011
210 Both Hoke hospital projects rejected by state Wednesday, 14 December 2011
211 Congressman Coble admitted to hospital Wednesday, 14 December 2011
212 Funeral Held For Fallen Moore County Deputy Tuesday, 13 December 2011
213 Moore Deputy Shot On Duty Thursday, 08 December 2011
214 Robbins Police Officer indicted by Grand Jury Thursday, 08 December 2011
215 Moore's unemployment rate dips in new survey Thursday, 08 December 2011
216 Sandhills Children’s Center receives Van as prize Wednesday, 07 December 2011
217 Moore County opposes Route 1 bypass Wednesday, 07 December 2011
218 Echo Dam repair won't be rushed Wednesday, 07 December 2011
219 Southern Pines ordinance to get a tweak Tuesday, 06 December 2011
220 First Class mail may cease with new plan Tuesday, 06 December 2011
221 One bridge down and more to go for Robbins Friday, 23 September 2011
222 Hoke hospital fight could be settled by judge Friday, 23 September 2011
223 Sewer line approval could help create jobs Friday, 23 September 2011
224 New apartment complex gets challenged again Wednesday, 21 September 2011
225 Aberdeen man accused of unexplained shooting Wednesday, 21 September 2011
226 The other Hardy brother..in trouble too...again! Wednesday, 21 September 2011
227 A series of wells could solve water problems Tuesday, 20 September 2011
228 Local wrestler arrested again for impaired driving Tuesday, 20 September 2011
229 Cape Fear Valley breaks ground on new hospital Tuesday, 20 September 2011
230 Robbins expected to OK sale of alcohol Friday, 16 September 2011
231 Other water options possible for Robbins Friday, 16 September 2011
232 Robbins attorney uses law to halt secret meetings Thursday, 15 September 2011
233 Hoke County hospital fight continues quietly Thursday, 15 September 2011
234 GOP candidate to be speaker at fundraiser Wednesday, 14 September 2011
235 Southern Pines still uneasy with power plant plan Wednesday, 14 September 2011
236 Local residents opposed to waste fueled plant Tuesday, 13 September 2011
237 Hardy Boy gets 10 days jail for drugs Friday, 09 September 2011
238 Murder / suicide results in 2 dead 1 wounded Friday, 09 September 2011
239 Water contamination caused by local company Friday, 09 September 2011
240 Georgia woman cooking meth in her car Wednesday, 07 September 2011
241 Stewart jurors could have deadlocked Wednesday, 07 September 2011
242 Possible tornado touchdown in CCNC Tuesday, 06 September 2011
243 Stewart found guilty of Second Degree Murder Sunday, 04 September 2011
244 Woman murdered in Downtown Southern Pines Thursday, 01 September 2011
245 Witness says Stewart was in control of his faculties Tuesday, 30 August 2011
246 Drugs and disorder may have led to Stewart attack Friday, 26 August 2011
247 Southern Pines street paving delayed until March Thursday, 25 August 2011
248 Stewart trial continues with defense witnesses Thursday, 25 August 2011
249 Northside resident scores settlement from SLHA Wednesday, 24 August 2011
250 Local golfer wins Championship on PGA Tour Monday, 22 August 2011
251 Hardy Boy in trouble with the law again Monday, 22 August 2011
252 Stewart prosecution rests their case Friday, 19 August 2011
253 Pinehurst Post Office closing it's doors Friday, 19 August 2011
254 Stewart trial continues with more testimony Thursday, 18 August 2011
255 NC company by Aberdeen apartment complex Friday, 12 August 2011
256 Team of professionals to evaluate Village Friday, 12 August 2011
257 Blood evidence presented at Stewart Trial Friday, 12 August 2011
258 Two airmen with local ties die in copter crash Thursday, 11 August 2011
259 Surprise revalation keeps Stewart's wife from stand Thursday, 11 August 2011
260 Unemployment still a concern in our region Tuesday, 09 August 2011
261 Stewart trials continues with more testimony Tuesday, 09 August 2011
262 Local commissioner helps to save the Myrtles Friday, 05 August 2011
263 Witnesses relay stories of encounters with Stewart Friday, 05 August 2011
264 SBI investigating local firm over stimulus money Thursday, 04 August 2011
265 Hero cop testifies, describes killer's plea Thursday, 04 August 2011
266 A Drunk Motorist didn’t know when to quit. Wednesday, 03 August 2011
267 Witness recalls rampage as Stewart trial continues Wednesday, 03 August 2011
268 Day 2 of Stewart trial brings more details Tuesday, 02 August 2011
269 Stewart trial to move to Carthage next week Friday, 22 July 2011
270 Approval given for 3 new Pine Forest courses Thursday, 21 July 2011
271 Aberdeen man in jail for burglary Thursday, 21 July 2011
272 Fire near Cameron almost under control Thursday, 21 July 2011
273 Water restrictions in effect for Southern Pines Wednesday, 20 July 2011
274 Elderly hero saves her daughter from rabid fox Wednesday, 20 July 2011
275 Potential jurors released from duty in Stewart trial Tuesday, 19 July 2011
276 Another CCNC home damaged by Lightning fire Friday, 15 July 2011
277 Jury selection continues in Robert Stewart trial Friday, 15 July 2011
278 Housing Development back on Council agenda Tuesday, 12 July 2011
279 Pinehurst Post Office to cease operations Aug 19th Tuesday, 12 July 2011
280 Youth Center halts operations after 9 decades Saturday, 09 July 2011
281 Former Taylortown Police Chief wins in court Friday, 08 July 2011
282 Hoke County backs Firsthealth hospital bid Thursday, 07 July 2011
283 Black bear wanders through Southern Pines Wednesday, 06 July 2011
284 Death sentence upheld for local murderer Friday, 01 July 2011
285 Local man busted for selling drugs from his home Tuesday, 28 June 2011
286 Vass gets sewer system upgrades Wednesday, 22 June 2011
287 Local pilot escapes injury after ultralight crash Tuesday, 21 June 2011
288 Women voters advocates redistricting voters Tuesday, 21 June 2011
289 Search for water in Moore County continues Monday, 20 June 2011
290 New statue adornes entrance to The O'Neal School Monday, 20 June 2011
291 Test scores show disparity between local schools Friday, 17 June 2011
292 Coble joins coalition to take on President Wednesday, 15 June 2011
293 Landmark status not an issue for Pinehurst plan Wednesday, 15 June 2011
294 Local man found after drowning on Carthage pond Wednesday, 15 June 2011
295 Local wrestler back in court on the 27th Tuesday, 14 June 2011
296 Water worries continue throughout Moore County Monday, 13 June 2011
297 Housing development vote coming July 19th Monday, 13 June 2011
298 County budget vote to happen at June 21st meeting Saturday, 11 June 2011
299 Empty Carthage building to get new occupant Saturday, 11 June 2011
300 Robbery victim arrested by police Wednesday, 08 June 2011

Page 3 of 4

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 Next > End >>
Crossroads Lincoln in Southern Pines
rowlandandyauger_145 edible_banner
Rowland & Yauger Attorneys at Law