Headlines

The latest news from the Sandhills News Team
201 Congressman Coble remains in the hospital Wednesday, 21 December 2011
202 Aaron Spence selected as new Superintendant Wednesday, 21 December 2011
203 More children are visiting non-profit dental clinic Tuesday, 20 December 2011
204 New district lines causing shift in representation Friday, 16 December 2011
205 Popular Southern Pines Mayor ends public service Thursday, 15 December 2011
206 Pinehurst High School placed on Lockdown Wednesday, 14 December 2011
207 Both Hoke hospital projects rejected by state Wednesday, 14 December 2011
208 Congressman Coble admitted to hospital Wednesday, 14 December 2011
209 Funeral Held For Fallen Moore County Deputy Tuesday, 13 December 2011
210 Moore Deputy Shot On Duty Thursday, 08 December 2011
211 Robbins Police Officer indicted by Grand Jury Thursday, 08 December 2011
212 Moore's unemployment rate dips in new survey Thursday, 08 December 2011
213 Sandhills Children’s Center receives Van as prize Wednesday, 07 December 2011
214 Moore County opposes Route 1 bypass Wednesday, 07 December 2011
215 Echo Dam repair won't be rushed Wednesday, 07 December 2011
216 Southern Pines ordinance to get a tweak Tuesday, 06 December 2011
217 First Class mail may cease with new plan Tuesday, 06 December 2011
218 One bridge down and more to go for Robbins Friday, 23 September 2011
219 Hoke hospital fight could be settled by judge Friday, 23 September 2011
220 Sewer line approval could help create jobs Friday, 23 September 2011
221 New apartment complex gets challenged again Wednesday, 21 September 2011
222 Aberdeen man accused of unexplained shooting Wednesday, 21 September 2011
223 The other Hardy brother..in trouble too...again! Wednesday, 21 September 2011
224 A series of wells could solve water problems Tuesday, 20 September 2011
225 Local wrestler arrested again for impaired driving Tuesday, 20 September 2011
226 Cape Fear Valley breaks ground on new hospital Tuesday, 20 September 2011
227 Robbins expected to OK sale of alcohol Friday, 16 September 2011
228 Other water options possible for Robbins Friday, 16 September 2011
229 Robbins attorney uses law to halt secret meetings Thursday, 15 September 2011
230 Hoke County hospital fight continues quietly Thursday, 15 September 2011
231 GOP candidate to be speaker at fundraiser Wednesday, 14 September 2011
232 Southern Pines still uneasy with power plant plan Wednesday, 14 September 2011
233 Local residents opposed to waste fueled plant Tuesday, 13 September 2011
234 Hardy Boy gets 10 days jail for drugs Friday, 09 September 2011
235 Murder / suicide results in 2 dead 1 wounded Friday, 09 September 2011
236 Water contamination caused by local company Friday, 09 September 2011
237 Georgia woman cooking meth in her car Wednesday, 07 September 2011
238 Stewart jurors could have deadlocked Wednesday, 07 September 2011
239 Possible tornado touchdown in CCNC Tuesday, 06 September 2011
240 Stewart found guilty of Second Degree Murder Sunday, 04 September 2011
241 Woman murdered in Downtown Southern Pines Thursday, 01 September 2011
242 Witness says Stewart was in control of his faculties Tuesday, 30 August 2011
243 Drugs and disorder may have led to Stewart attack Friday, 26 August 2011
244 Southern Pines street paving delayed until March Thursday, 25 August 2011
245 Stewart trial continues with defense witnesses Thursday, 25 August 2011
246 Northside resident scores settlement from SLHA Wednesday, 24 August 2011
247 Local golfer wins Championship on PGA Tour Monday, 22 August 2011
248 Hardy Boy in trouble with the law again Monday, 22 August 2011
249 Stewart prosecution rests their case Friday, 19 August 2011
250 Pinehurst Post Office closing it's doors Friday, 19 August 2011
251 Stewart trial continues with more testimony Thursday, 18 August 2011
252 NC company by Aberdeen apartment complex Friday, 12 August 2011
253 Team of professionals to evaluate Village Friday, 12 August 2011
254 Blood evidence presented at Stewart Trial Friday, 12 August 2011
255 Two airmen with local ties die in copter crash Thursday, 11 August 2011
256 Surprise revalation keeps Stewart's wife from stand Thursday, 11 August 2011
257 Unemployment still a concern in our region Tuesday, 09 August 2011
258 Stewart trials continues with more testimony Tuesday, 09 August 2011
259 Local commissioner helps to save the Myrtles Friday, 05 August 2011
260 Witnesses relay stories of encounters with Stewart Friday, 05 August 2011
261 SBI investigating local firm over stimulus money Thursday, 04 August 2011
262 Hero cop testifies, describes killer's plea Thursday, 04 August 2011
263 A Drunk Motorist didn’t know when to quit. Wednesday, 03 August 2011
264 Witness recalls rampage as Stewart trial continues Wednesday, 03 August 2011
265 Day 2 of Stewart trial brings more details Tuesday, 02 August 2011
266 Stewart trial to move to Carthage next week Friday, 22 July 2011
267 Approval given for 3 new Pine Forest courses Thursday, 21 July 2011
268 Aberdeen man in jail for burglary Thursday, 21 July 2011
269 Fire near Cameron almost under control Thursday, 21 July 2011
270 Water restrictions in effect for Southern Pines Wednesday, 20 July 2011
271 Elderly hero saves her daughter from rabid fox Wednesday, 20 July 2011
272 Potential jurors released from duty in Stewart trial Tuesday, 19 July 2011
273 Another CCNC home damaged by Lightning fire Friday, 15 July 2011
274 Jury selection continues in Robert Stewart trial Friday, 15 July 2011
275 Housing Development back on Council agenda Tuesday, 12 July 2011
276 Pinehurst Post Office to cease operations Aug 19th Tuesday, 12 July 2011
277 Youth Center halts operations after 9 decades Saturday, 09 July 2011
278 Former Taylortown Police Chief wins in court Friday, 08 July 2011
279 Hoke County backs Firsthealth hospital bid Thursday, 07 July 2011
280 Black bear wanders through Southern Pines Wednesday, 06 July 2011
281 Death sentence upheld for local murderer Friday, 01 July 2011
282 Local man busted for selling drugs from his home Tuesday, 28 June 2011
283 Vass gets sewer system upgrades Wednesday, 22 June 2011
284 Local pilot escapes injury after ultralight crash Tuesday, 21 June 2011
285 Women voters advocates redistricting voters Tuesday, 21 June 2011
286 Search for water in Moore County continues Monday, 20 June 2011
287 New statue adornes entrance to The O'Neal School Monday, 20 June 2011
288 Test scores show disparity between local schools Friday, 17 June 2011
289 Coble joins coalition to take on President Wednesday, 15 June 2011
290 Landmark status not an issue for Pinehurst plan Wednesday, 15 June 2011
291 Local man found after drowning on Carthage pond Wednesday, 15 June 2011
292 Local wrestler back in court on the 27th Tuesday, 14 June 2011
293 Water worries continue throughout Moore County Monday, 13 June 2011
294 Housing development vote coming July 19th Monday, 13 June 2011
295 County budget vote to happen at June 21st meeting Saturday, 11 June 2011
296 Empty Carthage building to get new occupant Saturday, 11 June 2011
297 Robbery victim arrested by police Wednesday, 08 June 2011
298 Eagle Springs couple arrested for marijuana Wednesday, 08 June 2011
299 Mandatory water restrictions imposed Wednesday, 08 June 2011
300 Pinecrest ballplayer selected by Chicago Cubs Tuesday, 07 June 2011

Page 3 of 4

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 Next > End >>
Rowland & Yauger Attorneys at Law
jerseymikes_bar
rowlandandyauger_145 edible_banner
St. Josephs_bikerbanner