Headlines

The latest news from the Sandhills News Team
101 Vietnam Vets convince commissioners to drop sale Thursday, 19 July 2012
102 Morgan loses run-off, Brooks wins. Wednesday, 18 July 2012
103 Candidtes eagerly await run-off results Tuesday, 17 July 2012
104 Local firm asks Village for a Gambling Permit Friday, 13 July 2012
105 Recycling gets easier for Moore County Friday, 13 July 2012
106 Southern Pines earns All American City title Tuesday, 03 July 2012
107 Body recovered indetified as local missing man Wednesday, 27 June 2012
108 Overnight murder in Southern Pines Wednesday, 27 June 2012
109 Southern Pines enacts water restrictions Friday, 22 June 2012
110 Safety Center could bear name of fallen officer Friday, 22 June 2012
111 Firsthealth breaks ground on Hoke County Hospital Friday, 01 June 2012
112 Vacant positions could be vacated to save money Wednesday, 30 May 2012
113 Arts Center not dead...a new plan emerges Friday, 25 May 2012
114 KFC robbed at gunpoint by 2 young men Thursday, 24 May 2012
115 Performing Arts Center to be put on hold.....for now Wednesday, 23 May 2012
116 SP Police respond to shots fired in Brookside Apts Tuesday, 22 May 2012
117 Commissioner proposes logical way to cut spending Tuesday, 22 May 2012
118 Local man charged for helping NJ teen run away Tuesday, 22 May 2012
119 8 local residents caught up in gambling raid Friday, 18 May 2012
120 Moore County Schools to keep current funding Thursday, 17 May 2012
121 New library design won't infringe on Village Green Wednesday, 16 May 2012
122 More rabies cases could pop up in Moore County Friday, 11 May 2012
123 Register for Southern Pines Summer Camps Thursday, 10 May 2012
124 Pinehurst driver crashes through shop window Thursday, 10 May 2012
125 Another parking lot robbery this time in Aberdeen Thursday, 10 May 2012
126 Election brings big headlines and familiar names Wednesday, 09 May 2012
127 Firsthealth Hoke County hospital project expands Thursday, 03 May 2012
128 Two local stores fined for price-scanning errors Thursday, 03 May 2012
129 Battle begins for extra hospital beds in Hoke Thursday, 03 May 2012
130 Woman facing multiple charges after plant theft Thursday, 03 May 2012
131 Pinehurst picks new logo and slogan Wednesday, 02 May 2012
132 Primary elections could draw record crowds Tuesday, 01 May 2012
133 Residents chase burglers into the woods Friday, 27 April 2012
134 Given Memorial Library looking towards expansion Thursday, 26 April 2012
135 Tests continue in search for Robbins water solution Wednesday, 25 April 2012
136 Downtown park coming to Southern Pines Wednesday, 25 April 2012
137 Fort Bragg dedicates statue to Southern Pines hero Friday, 06 April 2012
138 Land Trust partners with Army for land purchase Wednesday, 04 April 2012
139 Commissioners address same sex marriage Wednesday, 04 April 2012
140 Relay for Life visiting local Tax Office Tuesday, 03 April 2012
141 Unemployment rises in new figures for Moore County Thursday, 22 March 2012
142 Could Southern Pines institute Back-In parking Thursday, 22 March 2012
143 Chareges finally come down for 15month old crime Thursday, 22 March 2012
144 New Urgent Care facility opening in Southern Pines Wednesday, 21 March 2012
145 SCC Flyers Soar to Victory in Nationals Monday, 19 March 2012
146 Sandhills Flyers Reach the Nationals Monday, 12 March 2012
147 Aberdeen Blood Drive A Great Success Tuesday, 06 March 2012
148 Pinebluff Branch of First Bank will remain open Thursday, 01 March 2012
149 Free tax prep for Police and Rescue personnel Thursday, 01 March 2012
150 Zoning law changes show support for Pine Needles Wednesday, 29 February 2012
151 Gas leak at Kohl's construction site Monday, 27 February 2012
152 House fire outside Pinebluff on Thursday Thursday, 23 February 2012
153 Firsthealth reopens Richmond Memorial Thursday, 23 February 2012
154 Moore County to pay for communication system Thursday, 23 February 2012
155 Southern Pines man faces serious charges Wednesday, 22 February 2012
156 More wastewater problems in Southern Pines Wednesday, 22 February 2012
157 Pinehurst aims to boost ecosystem Wednesday, 22 February 2012
158 Liberty Tax to offer free tax prep for teachers Tuesday, 21 February 2012
159 Richmond Memorial Hospital closes it's doors for bats Tuesday, 21 February 2012
160 Father & son duo suspiscious of airport funding Tuesday, 21 February 2012
161 Local school lunches found to be deficient Friday, 17 February 2012
162 Dry cleaner catches fire in Aberdeen overnight Thursday, 16 February 2012
163 Emergency responders called to O’Neal School Thursday, 09 February 2012
164 Aaron Spence takes over as Superintendent Tuesday, 07 February 2012
165 Car hits Cracker Barrel Restaurant Friday, 03 February 2012
166 Stabbing victim flown To trauma center Monday, 30 January 2012
167 South Street RR crossing in Aberdeen reopened Saturday, 28 January 2012
168 Scooter accident injures driver in Aberdeen Saturday, 28 January 2012
169 House catches fire near Lobelia Saturday, 28 January 2012
170 Pinebluff's only bank could close before April Thursday, 26 January 2012
171 Taylortown Police release shooting details Wednesday, 25 January 2012
172 Meetings being held to preserve Moore County Wednesday, 25 January 2012
173 4 year old returned to happy mother Tuesday, 24 January 2012
174 Union Pines student being tried as an adult Friday, 20 January 2012
175 Meeting called to discuss Robbins Manager mess Friday, 20 January 2012
176 Robbery reported in Food Lion parking lot Tuesday, 17 January 2012
177 Foxfire pursuing new single family ordinance Tuesday, 17 January 2012
178 Liberty Tax to donate to Animal Advocates Tuesday, 17 January 2012
179 Local girl wins Outstanding Teen competition Thursday, 12 January 2012
180 Candlelight Vigil For Missing Toddler Thursday, 12 January 2012
181 County's land use plan to get an update Thursday, 12 January 2012
182 Ft. Bragg paratrooper found dead at home Thursday, 12 January 2012
183 Child Abduction Update: George McFalls II Tuesday, 10 January 2012
184 Council could authorize study for Arts Center Monday, 09 January 2012
185 Missing Moore County monkey found Monday, 09 January 2012
186 Burger King robbed, suspect description released Sunday, 08 January 2012
187 Village considering Performing Arts Center Saturday, 07 January 2012
188 Missing man found deceased in Aberdeen Thursday, 05 January 2012
189 Diaper wearing monkey loose in Southern Pines Thursday, 05 January 2012
190 2 die in fire on Heflin Road Thursday, 05 January 2012
191 Fatal Fire Outside Aberdeen Today Wednesday, 04 January 2012
192 New regime inherits old problems in Pinehurst Friday, 30 December 2011
193 Pinehurst installs outdoor riding area Thursday, 29 December 2011
194 Congressman Coble returns to Greensboro Thursday, 29 December 2011
195 Bryce Kennedy to play at NC State Thursday, 29 December 2011
196 Village puts up hurdle for local developer Wednesday, 28 December 2011
197 Hunting accident reported in North Moore County Monday, 26 December 2011
198 Arrest made in Carthage shooting Saturday, 24 December 2011
199 Vass motorcyclist dies after collision on McCaskill Rd Friday, 23 December 2011
200 Aberdeen woman charged with child neglect Friday, 23 December 2011

Page 2 of 4

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 Next > End >>
St. Josephs_leapfrogbanner
rowlandandyauger_145 edible_banner
Sedgewick Homes - See their Design Center in Pinebluff
Crossroads Lincoln in Southern Pines